Blog Review: Living Vegan

21 Sep

My first blog review is for Living Vegan, a blog written by Gavin from Fredericton, New Brunswick. Gavin just started this blog and he’s experimenting with a vegan diet. I find this kind of fresh start, cold turkey mind you, very inspiring and really hits home to all of us. We all started at one point or another and everyone has an unique story, this is his.

Already on Day 2 of his vegan journey Gavin runs into temptation. His mother, though informed of his choice, bought him a favourite meat stick product from a trip to the US. He stood his ground and said no. Go Gavin! Poor mom, she meant well, later made up for it with vegan ‘chicken’ and edamame, she probably felt so guilty; poor thing.

I find that Vegan.org is a great site for useful tips. I didn’t even know how much calcium you’re supposed to have until I looked at the FAQ’s. So helpful!

Though Gavin is just beginning his blog, this is exactly the point where we, as vegans, can help other vegans and show support. Say hello to Gavin everyone! Let’s wish him well.

2 Responses to “Blog Review: Living Vegan”

  1. thezenofgavin September 21, 2011 at 1:02 pm #

    Wow thank you very much for the spotlight. I appreciate the kind words and want to also say that this vegan community is really helping me stay focused. With a few temptations here and there I so far have managed to stay the course. Its great to know we Vegan Virgins have wonderful supporting people backing us and the resources to back it up.

    So thanks again for choosing my blog to be the first ‘blog review’, I’m honored!!!

    P.S. In my next blog I’m going to actually write on what my true intentions in choosing a vegan life.

    Gavin

    • veganbloggersunite September 21, 2011 at 6:37 pm #

      Glad you’re happy. All it takes is some reading up and making informed choices. Yes, things are a bit difficult in the beginning, but you get the hang of it. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,801 other followers

