One Lovely Blog Award

20 Jun

I am very grateful for any recognition and must say a big thank you to Lucy’s Friendly Foods for nominating VBU! for this lovely gesture of an One Lovely Blog Award. How very touching to be amongst a great group of dedicated people. Thank you Lucy – much appreciated.

The rules are as follows for these types of things:

  • Link back to the blogger who nominated you.
  • Paste the award image on your blog, anywhere.
  • Tell them 7 facts about yourself.
  • Nominate 15 other blogs you like for this award.
  • Contact the bloggers that you have chosen to let them know that they have been nominated.
  • Resume blogging your regular posts.

Seven facts about me:
- I’m Canadian with Eastern Euro background; I am fluent in Serbian.
- My second toe is bigger than my first toe.
- I spent many hours kite flying in my early years up to my 20′s.
- I can do the ‘clover’ with my tongue, look it up, I’m not posting a pic of it here.
- I took Latin all the way up to grade 13
- I feel more at ease running backwards than I do forwards.
- I wrote a play when I was 12 and identify with the Rushmore character Max Fisher more than I can express.

My nominations for 15 wonderful bloggers:
- An Unrefined Vegan
- Vegan is Sexier
- Veggie Witch
- Toxic Vegan
- The Vegan Kat
- *Vegan Sparkles*
- Watch me Lose 150 Pounds
- Lindsay is Vegan
Naughty Vegan
- The Veggie Nook
- Afro Vegan Chick
- Bacon is Not a Herb
- Bread Without Butter
- Marty’s Flying Vegan Review
- Vegan Miam

I hope you visit everyone’s blog and are as impressed with them as I am. Now back to your regularly scheduled VBU! posts.

10 Responses to “One Lovely Blog Award”

  1. Gabby @ the veggie nook June 20, 2012 at 10:21 pm #

    awww shucks :) thanks so much! the feeling is mutual!

    • Air Eater Ⓥ (@LidiaLF) June 20, 2012 at 10:30 pm #

      Hi Gabby, I was just going to start linking back. Glad you saw this post. ;) Love your blog.

  2. Janyce June 20, 2012 at 11:12 pm #

    OMG! This is soooo awesome! Thank you Lidia. :D

  3. LindsayODonnell June 20, 2012 at 11:56 pm #

    This is so exciting! Thank you so much!!

  4. trueindigo June 21, 2012 at 8:13 am #

    Gosh! Thank you!

  5. Tiffany June 22, 2012 at 6:15 pm #

    What a fun list of personal tidbits. Fluency in more than one language is something I’ve always admired and hope to possess at some point. Thanks for sharing and for the award nomination!

  6. Veggiewitch June 23, 2012 at 8:39 pm #

    Awwwwe! Thank you v-much! ♥
    *squishy hugs and happy dancing*
    Veggiewitch ♥

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. One Lovely Blog Award! | Lindsay Is Vegan - June 22, 2012

    [...] Vegan Bloggers Unite! totally made my day yesterday by nominating me for a One Lovely Blog Award! I’m beyond excited and honoured- I’ve never won a blogging award before! I’m sincerely flattered and excited to pass the award on. Make sure to check out Vegan Bloggers Unite!, I’ll be a guest writer this Monday too! [...]

  2. Latest Loves | Vegan Sparkles Vegan Sparkles - July 22, 2013

    […] Award from the beautiful Lindsay at LindsayIsVegan, Reia at The Cruelty Free Review and Lidia at Vegan Bloggers Unite!  The love didn’t stop there!  I was also honoured to receive the Inspiring Blog […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 5,284 other followers

