So it begins!

18 Sep

Thanks guys! I must say, I’m so impressed with the enthusiasm I’ve received for this idea. That’s how I think fun things happen, one person hears, then another and before you know – BAM, kitchen party.

Let’s make this a freaking awesome party. I want to hear from you, your friends and every vegan blogger out there!

Woo!

If you’d also be so kind as to add Http://aireater.com and this blog to your blog roll, that would be great appreciated. PLUS – we’re on:

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/VeganBloggersUnite
Twitter: http://twitter.com/#!/VeganBlogsUnite

I’m really looking forward to our FIRST guest blogger @jenojoon (her blog – http://jenojoon.com/) with her post about her coconut cake. Sweet!

Totally looking forward to the great blogs out there and meeting so many like minded people.

If you’d like to contact me click here to email me! I love hearing from you.

Let’s unite!

4 Responses to “So it begins!”

  1. thezenofgavin September 19, 2011 at 7:51 am #

    Consider Air Eater and JenoJoon added to my blog roll “Vegan Community”. This group is really going to be a big help in staying vegan and making it my life.

  2. @RedGlitterx September 20, 2011 at 7:46 am #

    Ive tried to add this to my blog, I think this is a good idea, but wordpress does seem have RSS feeds any more, and when I try to add a blogroll list, I just get “support”, “documentation” etc.
    So I support this idea, but cannot figure out how to add it to mine.
    Good luck

    • thezenofgavin September 20, 2011 at 9:33 am #

      Support, documentation etc I believe that is the default blog roll they give you from WordPress. When you click on Links in your dashboard you will see your list which again is a default. You can delete some or all from you list. When you highlight one it you will see the option to delete. Also on the same page you will see an option button called “Add Link” beside “Links” at the top of the page. There you can add the link and name of the link. You can also create a new blog roll so it doesn’t have to be called “blog roll” i.e. if you look at mine at livingvegan.me you will see “Vegan Community”. To add a new category this is done on the same page as the “Add Link” near the bottom called “Add New Category”.

      • RedGlitter September 20, 2011 at 6:31 pm #

        Thanks, done, simple once you know how

Leave a Reply

