How to Submit the HTML of your blog post

9 Oct

Hello! As I reach out to many of our wonderful vegan bloggers, I have received the same question in response to my comment, “Send me your HTML”. I figured this required a blog post on how exactly to do this.

The only ground rules I have: 1) Be vegan 2) Be a blogger.  As you’re already both of these things – that’s all you need to worry about.

The point of VBU is that I want to showcase the vegan lifestyle, posts can be about ANYTHING; knitting, DIY crafts, cooking, pictures of your dog.

You don’t have to write a new post, anything you have is fine, I’m not here to be  appeased; I’d rather you allow your natural talents to shine through with whatever post you think is great.

WordPress:

Step 1: Log in to your dashboard and click on ALL POST (Click to enlarge)

Step 2: Click on title of Blog Post and go to HTML tab:

Step 3: Select all text and copy/paste:

That’s it! You’re done. Now email this part to: veganbloggersunite [@] gmail.com

Please be sure to include:
– a small bio
– your blog name
– your URL
– your social media links: Twitter/Facebook/etc.
– your HTML

Thanks!

Leave a Reply

