Guest Blogger: Silk Purse

7 Nov

Please welcome back for a second round Cynthia, the blog writer of Silk Purse! Also known as @veganissexier

When I have time (when is that? ah, about once or twice a month), I make a version of these:

As time seems to always be a sought after commodity, I have simplified how I make these. Everything goes the processor. Then I dump it all into a large ziploc bag and roll it into a log. Put in the fridge and cut off pieces as needed. Really, it is so fast, I should do it more often for Pete’s sake. Or for my sake I guess.

Ingredients, all measurements approximate (I eyeball it).

About 2 cups walnuts

1/3 cup goji berries

1/3 cup raw cacao powder

1/4 cup coconut oil or butter (prefer the butter)

1/3 cup hemp seeds and pumpkin seeds (or whatever you have in the cupboard really)

4-6 pitted dates

A bit of agave..maybe 1/4 cup or less

Process a lot. It will look crumbly. It is done when you can pinch it and it stays together. Once I dump it in the ziploc bag I added vegan chocolate chips and mixed it in before forming into the log.

Really very good! Play around with the ingredients…it is hard to go wrong! Xo

Leave a Reply

