Guest Blogger: Ginger is the New Pink

9 Dec

Lauren, the author of Ginger is the New Pink, is a 20 something who is trying to heal from Crohn’s disease with a high raw vegan diet. She lives in New Jersey with her hubby, 1 year old daughter and 2 pugs.

Hey All! I hope you had a merry weekend! 🙂 Ours was a busy one as always! But we did get something exciting, A NEW FRIDGE!!! I thought I’d give you a peek inside. 


This is the top shelf, stocked with Kombucha, Bubbies and Almond Milk.

The next shelf has raw almond butter, more raw pickles (shocker), raw kraut, raw cashew butter and hummus. I usually buy organic hummus, but this was an unopened left over container from Baby A’s party. 
In one draw I have all my dried fruit: organic raisins (for Baby A), Dares, Prunes and of course, Raw Chocolate! 
Here is some of our produce (all organic) Romaine Hearts, Lemons, Apples, Carrots. I also have another draw that wouldn’t open because it is stuffed with 6 heads of kale, celery, spinach and arugula.
In the door, on one shelf we have Sparkling Water, Flax Seed and Raw Sunflower Lecithin (good source of iron and biotin).   We have other shelves, but they are boring with T’s beer, organic ketchup, organic mustard, Bragg’s Aminos, Apple Cider Vinegar, etc.
In the freezer we have our nuts..
Sunshine Burgers, Organic frozen fruit and veggies and a Pyrex glass container with frozen bananas for smoothies.
And of course my E3Live! I bought a case a few months ago! 😉
Our new fridge is a lot bigger then our old one, so it isn’t quite “stocked” yet. I also have a new pantry that I will post soon. We have our grains, beans, etc in there.What are your fridge staples?

Have a great day! XO

2 Responses to “Guest Blogger: Ginger is the New Pink”

  1. Lauren December 9, 2011 at 8:06 pm #

    That’s for giving me the oppurtunity to share!!

    • Lauren December 9, 2011 at 8:06 pm #

      Sorry, I mean thanks!!!

Leave a Reply

