Guest Blogger: Typical Housecat – Vegan Nail Polish Guide

12 Mar

For all you nail polish lovers, you’re in luck, the post below is from Kristiina, the writer of vegan blog Typical Housecat. Here she is in her own words,”Just another girl who loves painting her nails and making stuff. I post a swatch of a different vegan-friendly nail polish every Monday for Mani-Monday. I also write about vegan fashion and DIY. Recently I decided to write out a short guide because I see so many questions on twitter about which brands are vegan and cruelty-free and it was easier to send a link to my nail polish page than to write a list every time. I update it regularly as I find brands so check back when you can, enjoy!” Please welcome Kristinia! If you are looking to write about similar topics, she is looking for a few good collaborators, please reach out to her on her blog.

{ Vegan Nail Polish Guide }

All nail polishes (not necessarily the entire brand) listed above are to the best of my knowledge cruelty-free with vegan-friendly ingredients but I have not read the ingredients of every single color they make, if you notice a color that is not vegan please let me know so that I can update this lil guide. I did not include OPI because they are owned by Coty (huge animal-tester) now. Essie is owned by L’oreal, another huge animal-tester. If I’ve missed any just let me know. There are a couple I’m waiting to post until I figure out if they are 3 free or not.

To see swatches of colors I’ve tried click here.

* These brands are 3 free.

Leave a Reply

