Thank you!

16 May

Thank you everyone for being so kind about VBU hosting Annie’s Virtual Vegan Potluck. I loved helping and I am already looking forward to next year!

What a fantastic gathering of clever people! So many great ideas, so many wonderful new ways of looking at everyday ingredients. Love the colour, spices, and over all creativity that people have. This is exactly why I created VBU, to have a vegan community and for vegan bloggers to be proud of their creations and have a central meeting spot to be inspired.

Thank you Annie for bringing people together with your wonderful idea.

I have left several comments on people’s blogs asking if they’d like to contribute a post. I’m sorry to the ones who are not vegan blogs, I hate to be a nay sayer, but I do have to stay true to my mandate of vegan bloggers; I’m sure you can understand.

For those who would like to contribute, please click on the top right corner where it says, “How to Submit HTML…” and drop me a line. I do require the following:
– HTML of post
– Blog name/URL
– Short bio
– Facebook/Twitter/etc links you want in the article

The article can be about anything, it doesn’t have to be about food, it doesn’t have to be recent; the only mandate is that you’re vegan and a blogger.

Thank you so very much for all the kind words, it is greatly appreciated and I can’t wait to see your posts!

2 Responses to “Thank you!”

  1. An Unrefined Vegan May 16, 2012 at 9:54 am #

    You’re the best, Lidia!!

  2. Joyness Sparkles May 16, 2012 at 10:58 am #

    I have this bookmarked as my blog is evolving into something else…far more vegan later on! 😉

Leave a Reply

