4 Responses to “Guest Blogger: Barefoot Essence – I’m a shareholder…in Community Shared Agriculture”

  1. The Savvy Sister July 31, 2012 at 9:43 am #

    Great post! CSA’s are the best kept secret in the USA. Thanks for helping to get the secret out! Another site to find you local CSA is here: http://www.localharvest.org/csa/

    Here’s to clean eating!

  2. sarah@thesweetlife August 1, 2012 at 11:35 am #

    My baby gets all her food from the CSA at this point too! It’s great. Anything I am getting too much of (squash, beets, carrots) I cook up, puree, and freeze. And that way I know she is getting great organic vegetables.

    I also thought I’d share a project I have been working on with my CSA, reporting how I use up my vegetables every week. It’s a great way to make sure I use up everything in my crate, while (hopefully) providing some new recipes for people unfamiliar with some of the veggies.
    http://www.thesweetlifeonline.com/category/eating-in-season/

  3. veganadian August 3, 2012 at 11:03 am #

    Great article, I am going to look for it now. I had no idea of this program. I can’t wait to see if there are any available in my neck of town! Thank you for sharing this!

Leave a Reply

