Ch, ch, ch, changes!

27 Feb

So many darn changes going on. Our move is official, we’ve left Toronto and are situated in St. Catharines. It was weird to get rid of my (416) phone number, but oh well. Right now, we’re trying to get our footing and still waiting for the closing date of the house we bought. Thankfully, the cats have taken this change well and are even eating more than usual, which has made Yoshi a bit of a fatty ginger. Honestly, this cat is like Garfield.

Sadly, I don’t think we’re going to be able to do the Vegan Bloggers Unite! ConFest due to these changes. It’s not enough time to secure speakers/vendors. Such big dreams! This only means the planning for next year can begin. Due to our location, I think we’re more likely to have the ConFest in Niagara and I hope that will be suitable for people. We’ll have to see and take a good look at the realities of doing such an event.

I have missed my blog Air Eater VERY much and I have so many food pictures I want to share! I will start things up once I have my kitchen in order, so hopefully in another few weeks. I miss making tomato bread and other raw foods. I would totally love to have a slice of homemade cashew cheese right now. Sigh.

I’m trying to keep up with VBU! and I greatly appreciate everyone’s help!

Soon enough!

5 Responses to “Ch, ch, ch, changes!”

  1. An Unrefined Vegan February 27, 2013 at 9:45 am #

    Whenever and wherever you decide to hold the VBU Conference, I’ll be there!! Moving is such a huge stress and I totally empathize with feeling overwhelmed and not wanting to take on one single additional thing. Looking forward to seeing Air Eater return!

  2. Cobi @Veggietorials February 28, 2013 at 3:27 pm #

    Aloha Lidia!So glad to hear you’re getting settled in your new area code and the kitties are adjusting. And secretly, I’m glad the VBU will be next year because that means I will definitely be able to attend!Looking forward to a lot of deliciousness coming out of your new kitchen 🙂

    • veganbloggersunite February 28, 2013 at 4:51 pm #

      Thank you Cobi. I drool when I see the pictures from yours! We’ll figure it out. The VBU conference is almost an excuse to meet up with everyone! 😉

  3. Gabby @ the veggie nook February 28, 2013 at 10:12 pm #

    Good luck with the move! And don’t worry- whenever you decide to hold the conference, we will all be there 🙂

Leave a Reply

